Passing The Days By…

I’ve got a few more days before I have to head back to my hometown.

Idly seeing the hours go by…doing one thing at a time. I am still waiting for my downloads (the anime, Last Exile and the game, Crysis) to finish. Meanwhile, its just cricket taking the bulk of my viewing time. Another bore draw on a flat pitch between India and Pakistan but the 20/20 between Australia and NZ was a good watch. What makes me happier is the fact that the WACA ground (in Perth) seems to be back to its original bouncy and fast character. That would make good watching when India comes to visit. Expect to see the red cherry fizzing past heads and shoulders at 150 km/h. Brett Lee and Shaun Tait (if he plays) will have a whale of a time.Anyway enough cricket…I even called the number 100, a “ton”, no thanks to all those centuries made by the Indians and Pakistanis. Yes, I do know that 1000kg = 1 tonne.

Hosting a dinner tonight at 7pm…the food prep will start soon enough at 2pm. Let’s see how that goes!

Meanwhile…I think I should get back to reading.

Cheerio.

Listening to: Sketchbook wo Motta Mama by Makino Yui (Sketchbook ~full colour’s~ ED)

Drank: A bottle of Cascade Light

~ by shybeg122 on December 12, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
