Worldly Burdens…

Lately, it seems I have attracted somewhat of a load of burdens as a result of the decisions made over the past few months.

1) My PR application. The only thing standing in my way is the willingness of the university to allow my ‘degree’ to be used in the application. Technically, I have already completed and passed my Bachelor of Medical Science. However, I am very unsure if they are up to doing that. I have heard rumours of other people succeeding in doing so but have yet to meet one. It’s something to discuss with the university.

2) Home ownership. The more I look at the real estate market of Australia, the more I am going to vomit blood. It’s bloody ridiculous and interest rates are at a point of no return. The outlook currently is bleak and is not going to improve in the future. Thankfully, its not a priority at the moment but the scale of undertaking such a venture in the future is one worthy of much concern. One hopes for the bubble to burst but there is no concrete signs of that happening and we don’t want to wish ill on others, don’t we?

3) Job opportunities, next year is the year when I have to worry about CVs and job interviews. Perhaps the least of my worries, I am somewhat confident of my abilities and the doors which God hold open for me. At least this is within my control…being diligent at my studies, polishing my communication skills and making the right contacts. Opportunities for medical staff in Australia is huge and its improving year after year. One does his best and let God do the rest.

Looking at all these…it’s so easy to get lost in the details and being kept busy in the effort of combating risks plus exploring opportunities.

However, we are reminded to: “But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matt 6:33-34).

My life is in His hands and I shall leave to Him. This I had promised a very long time ago. And I shall abide by that so long as I breathe.

Cheerio.

~ by shybeg122 on January 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
