Have You Ever…

woke up one day and felt that for once in your life….you felt aimless, helpless and hopeless.

I did. Such a rare event for me. The more I think of the future…the more afraid I become. “Let tomorrow worry about itself”, I keep telling myself and people around me. But if someone asks me “Where do you see yourself in ten years?”, well…for all the bluster that I could muster, I’d be left speechless. People think that I am the type that has his future planned out nicely. I’d beg to differ. I am too much the man who crosses bridges only when he comes to one. Meanwhile, I will enjoy the sights and the company of other people crossing bridges.

Come to think of it…my answer to that question would be like “Happily married with a job that I am happy doing. Settled down with a happy family with a place to call home and a future to build. Would still be in church ministry, whichever area I will be in. Pursue my hobbies with the same gusto that I’d now”. Nothing grandiose. And that does leave a bitter tinge. I can be easily blamed for having a lack of ambition or bringing shame onto the title of this blog. Think of all those people out there who have massive dreams for their future (and those around them) but will never have the means to do so.

Then again, it is afterall the beauty of the simple things in life. Hmmmmmmmm…..

I’ll cut you off here.

Cheerio.

~ by shybeg122 on February 2, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
