I am now…

doing my gastro/general surgery rotation in Epping.

I love going back to the Northern ! And now we have Prof Hamish Ewing as our boss. A great guy…awesome teacher and a great surgeon. He can be a little strict but his enthusiasm to teach is bloody infectious. You can help but feel more motivated to study and to learn more. If only more doctors/surgeons were like him….

I wish I could become like him too. Not a surgeon but his attitude and his approach to clinical teaching.

Still alive and well <— Me

Though I still tire from the worries of this world and bothered by the bothers of other people. I just can’t help but feel involved and sometimes intertwined with the concerns of others. Its just the way I am…I suffer but ironically, in suffering there it is where I find my joy and peace.

Remember this (Romans 5:3-5):

Not only so, but we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom he has given us.

Cheerio,
Melvin YDC

~ by shybeg122 on April 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
