Unarguable Arguement

“A quote attributed to Stephen F. Robert sums it up for me: “We are both atheists, I just believe in one fewer god than you do. When you understand why you dismiss all the other possible gods, you will understand why I dismiss yours.”

Peace be with you.”

From Catherine Deveny, a columnist at The Age. Self-proclaimed atheist.

After meeting so many of such people in life, my conclusion is:

“So be it. God’s peace be with you too. I am still your friend and I hope you still see me the same way too”.

Some day. Some how.

God touches all men (and women) in unique ways.

Hence, Catherine. May God’s peace be with you too. I will still read your columns but I hope you have some decency in treating other people who may not share your views.

Cheerio.

~ by shybeg122 on July 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
