Which One is Me?

Lately the thought comes to mind quite easily. Considering the year’s finals are over, there is so much time to contemplate. Some recent events have also contributed to this abrupt but rather expected intrusion.

To cut the long story short, there are times when I am really unsure about which facet of myself is my true persona.

  1. Is the “me” that people see and I see, a product of my (medical and spiritual) training and compulsion (both internally and externally)?  

       OR

  2. Is the “me” that people see and I see, my actual persona of which I am shedding more light on day by day?

One can argue about the point of the questions for the end result is still the same. But its a question of which I have yet to answer myself and it does carry an impact. Being the type of person who wishes to be honest with his thoughts, emotions and actions, this question is very dear to me.

We shall see what the future beholds.

Cheerio.

~ by shybeg122 on December 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
