Now this is not the end. It is not even the beginning of the end. But it is, perhaps, the end of the beginning…

Next week is the last week of 6 years worth of university life. To be precise, 6 years of medical school life. Though it seems I will part with it without much fanfare, that is…if I don’t do something about it.

It’s been a long journey. Looking forward to a moment like this…its been something I have dreamt and thought a lot about. Finally, the time has come.
I guess I’ll revisit this theme again and again in the weeks to come. Cut me some slack, I deserve at least that much after all that trudging.

I like the quote above by Sir Winston Churchill. First heard it when watching some old World War 2 documentary (which I had always loved doing).

So…how am I spending the week? Probably slacking. I had run totally out of steam if not for the upcoming exams and the people I have been working with. I think throughout this semester, I have been well taken care of from both an educational and relationship perspective. Doubt I could repay their kindness as a student (excluding gratitude of course). Thus I must remind myself to work hard and work well with them next year since I will be seeing most of them again but in a different capacity.

Now…. for something SNSD in the next post. It’s about time.

Cheerio.

~ by shybeg122 on November 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
