Quotes from Haruki Murakami’s (A Wild Sheep Chase)

“Whenever I meet people for the first time, I get them to talk for ten minutes. Then I size them up from the exact opposite of all they’ve told me. Do you think I’m crazy?”

“But what should I talk to God about? I’m not Christian or anything.
No problem there. All you have to do is speak honestly about whatever concerns you or troubles you. No matter how trivial you think it is. God never gets bored and never laughs at you”.

I filed the word “free will” away in my head and pinched my ear with my left hand. The me in the mirror did exactly the same. Apparently he had filed the word “free will” away in his head the same as I had.
I gave up and left the mirror. He also left the mirror.

~ by shybeg122 on December 17, 2009.

One Response to “Quotes from Haruki Murakami’s (A Wild Sheep Chase)”

  1. a wild sheep chase is one of my favourite books. you know it is book 3 in a series of 4? (hear the wind wing, pinball 1973 & dance dance dance).

Leave a Reply

 
